Letter to Normals (Part 7..Almost Done!)

Many people with fibromyalgia get very depressed. I am not depressed at this point. However, sometimes I have days or week when I feel like I’m sinking into depression gain. Sometimes “I get angry and frustrated and have mood swings. Sometimes I know I’m being unreasonable.” When I am, I will most likely own up to it. This may be as soon as 5 minutes or as long as…super long, but I will most likely own up to it. If I don’t, call me out on it. I totally expect my friends and people who care about me or are close enough to even be reading this to call me out. I’m totally fine with you doing that. If I owe you an apology or you think I overreacted. It’s important that we at least talk about it. Whatever our relationship is, communication is very important. “Sometimes I just want to pull the covers over my head and stay in bed. These emotions are all very strong and powerful.” I know these factors may make it hard at times to be in my life in whatever way you are in my life. However, I do my best to keep it from affecting you and dealing with it on my own. If you feel that I don’t and there is something that we can work through together, then let me know and we can definitely talk about it and figure out a solution to dealing with the problem. Fibromyalgia is my problem and you don’t deserve to have to carry even the smallest bit of the burden on your shoulders. I’m very grateful for those of you in my life who are taking the time to read this and trying to understand what is going on in my body. (Side note: Even those who don’t read this letter, I’m still grateful for having them in my life. I’m grateful for mostly everyone in my life. Everyone is beautiful and everyone deserves to be embraced for anything and everything they are. I think.)

Leave a Reply

