Workkk

I work as a receptionist at a nursing home.

As with most buildings, it is difficult to control the temperature in all parts of the building. The location of my desk is very, very cold. Obviously, this doesn’t suit me very well with fibro. On top of that, it was raining which is one of my main triggers.

I felt like the luckiest girl in the world because it was raining so hard outside and my boyfriend offered to drive me to work because of the bad weather. I told him I would be okay because I did not want him to go out in such bad weather right after he got out of work, but it meant the world to me that he asked.

Usually, I do not have much to do at work. I went in pain today, and it just so happened that I had paper work and things to do…while my hands were hurting. I was not about to tell them that I was not going to do the paper work because I was in pain as they do not know about my condition. Needless to say, doing paper work with my hands in pain was NOT fun. Luckily, I get to sit down the whole time so the pain in the rest of my body is not a major issue.

What are the challenges you face at work?

Leave a comment and let me know.

Leave a Reply

