Even in my sleep…

I am exhausted right now.

Last night I kept waking up due to pain in my hip. I do not know how people can say it is fake when it actually wakes me up in my sleep. There is absolutely no way that I, or anyone else, could make that up. When I do not wake up, I have had people tell me that I groan in my sleep like I’m in pain. I do talk (and laugh) in my sleep and people have several funny stories about the different things I say in my sleep. Sometimes they hear me say things like “Ouch”, “I’m hurting”, or “This really hurts.” When I hear about it, I think it is funny and it makes me laugh.

Then, the humidity was pretty high today and I’ve been in pain all day. I have tried taking Aleve and it barely even takes the edge off. I am going back to the rheumatologist in about two weeks and hopefully he will give me something stronger.

What do you take for pain? Leave a comment and let me know.

2 Comments »

  1. Ginger Said:

    I prefer Aleve to other OTC meds, but I was taking so much of it (4 pills daily, approved by my Dr) that it was creating a lot of heartburn and nasuea so my Dr prescribed me Vimovo, which is Aleve with some type of heartburn medicine mixed in.

    That was working okay but then my insurance company said they won’t approve it because I don’t suffer from bleeding ulcers. Hmmm. Isn’t the purpose to prevent that? Anyway, I’m back to Aleve, some days it does absolutely nothing for me, other days I think it helps.

    I’m also on Savella, which has taken away the nasty edge overall but certainly doesn’t get rid of pain. I can’t imagine how I’d feel if I wasn’t on anything. I have improved since this all began but still in terrible pain. I suppose I should be thankful that I’m here and not still there though, right?

    I”ve come to find that some days (like Friday, very high humidity) there is just no relief. Heating pads, hot Epsom baths, meditation, stretches and pills don’t offer any relief on those days but still I try.

    I hope you have a better day today than when you wrote this, yesterday I felt okay and today so far not too bad. I think it’s because the humidity broke. I’m still new tothis though, so I don’t really know for sure.

    • embrace72 Said:

      Yay! We are Aleve buddies!! haha. I find that a lot of people with fibro favor Aleve over other OTC meds because it is naproxen. I am going to see the rheumatologist in a couple weeks and try to get a prescription for Flexoril or Flexerol (sp?) which my regular dr. prescribed when they thought I had kidney stones or some other kidney infection (which I did not have.) I am sure I will blog about it if/when I get it.
      In the mean time, I am glad you are finding at least some relief. I try to be grateful for all of the…30% of relief I get from Aleve because it’s better than nothing.
      Remember there will always be good days. And remember to smile. Smile through the pain and smile through your life because 1) you deserve it and 2) it makes everything easier. =)


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

